Loading Courses

« All Courses

  • This course has passed.

Advanced End of Life Champion Pathway

5 November - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm


Fully funded

Starting 5th November 2019

This pathway based on local End of Life and palliative care training delivered by the Hertfordshire hospices ABC programme is designed to upskill your staff member in end of life care by teaching them on the understanding end of life and palliative care, advanced are planning and communication skills. Upon completion, the Champion will receive Level 3 delivering training qualification, a Level 3 unit in End of Life Care, an accredited course in coaching and mentoring, and obtain a Train the Trainer toolkit in End of Life Awareness, so knowledge and practice can be cascaded down to staff teams.

Modules covered: Dates (2019/2020) Time Manager Attends Champion Attends Location:
Motivating staff – Day 1 Tuesday, November 05, 2019 10:00-16:00 No Yes HCPA
Motivating staff – Day 2 Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Unit Qualification Tuesday, November 12, 2019
ABC Day 1 Thursday, November 14, 2019
ABC Day 2 Friday, November 15, 2019
Dementia & Neurological Conditions Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Essential Communication skills and audit toolkit Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Syringe Driver Thursday, November 28, 2019
Delivering training Day 1 Monday, December 02, 2019
Delivering training Day 2 Thursday, December 05, 2019
Delivering training Day 3 Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Support day Friday, December 13, 2019
Action planning Tuesday, December 17, 2019 10:00-13:00 Yes
Next Steps Tuesday, March 17, 2020

» Full list of dates (if a course runs on more than one date, please note that all of the following dates need to be attended)
» Cancellation policy applies

Disclaimer: Please note that this course is fully funded for Standard, Silver and Gold members only. Associate Members will incur a cost for this training. For more details, please email complexcare@hcpa.info before booking.

Please complete the booking form below to express interest in attending your booking form will be followed up to confirm if you are successful.

Tickets are not available as this course has passed.

Details

Date:
5 November
Time:
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Cost:
Fully funded
Courses Category:
Aimed at:
Ancillary Staff, Care Staff, Deputy staff, HCPA Champions, HR staff, Managers, Registered Nurses, Senior staff, Team Leaders, Training Co-ordinators
Service User focus:
Dementia, Elderly, Learning Disability, Autism, Drug misuse
Care Setting focus:
Residential, Homecare, Care Home, Flexicare, Supported Living, Nursing Home, Hospice