Loading Courses

« All Courses

  • This course has passed.

Advanced Dementia Champion Pathway

1 October - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm


Fully funded

Starting 1st October 2019

The Advanced Dementia Champion Pathway is fully funded by the Hertfordshire County Council and based on Hertfordshire County Council Dementia Accreditation. It is designed to cover all areas of Dementia training within all care settings.

At the end of the Pathway, the Champion and their Manager will work together in an action planning session to agree how they can progress following the course.

The Champion will receive a Level 3 Delivering Training qualification and a Level 3 unit qualification in Dementia Awareness and will be expected to act as a lead following the course to cascade knowledge to staff. It is vital that you choose a staff member at a senior level, with authority to supervise staff, and the confidence to pass on knowledge.

This Pathway is delivered by a Dementia specialist and covers:

Modules covered: Dates Time Manager Attends Champion Attends Location:
Motivating Staff Day 1 Tuesday, October 01, 2019 10:00 – 16:00 No Yes HCPA 
Mundells Campus
Mundells
Welwyn Garden City
AL7 1FFT
Motivating Staff Day 2 Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Raising Awareness of Dementia Day 1 Monday, October 07, 2019
Raising Awareness of Dementia Day 2 Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Positive Interventions Monday, October 14, 2019
Environments Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Supporting Activities of Daily Living Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Comorbidity Tuesday, November 05, 2019
Anti- Psychotic Medication & End of Life Care Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Intimacy and Dementia Thursday, November 14, 2019
Dementia Strategies Day 1 Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Dementia Strategies Day 2 Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Delivering Training Day 1 Tuesday, December 03, 2019
Delivering Training Day 2 Thursday, December 12, 2019
Delivering Training Day 3 Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Support Day Tuesday, January 07, 2020
Action Planning Tuesday, January 14, 2020 10:00 – 13:00 Yes
Next Steps Friday, May 01, 2020

 

» Full list of dates (if a course runs on more than one date, please note that all of the following dates need to be attended)
» Cancellation policy applies

Disclaimer: Please note that this course is fully funded for Standard, Silver and Gold members only. Associate Members will incur a cost for this training. For more details, please email complexcare@hcpa.info before booking.

Please complete the booking form below to express interest in attending your booking form will be followed up to confirm if you are successful.

Tickets are not available as this course has passed.

Details

Date:
1 October
Time:
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Cost:
Fully funded
Courses Category:
Aimed at:
Ancillary Staff, Care Staff, Deputy staff, HCPA Champions, Managers, Registered Nurses, Senior staff, Team Leaders, Training Co-ordinators
Service User focus:
Dementia, Elderly, Learning Disability
Care Setting focus:
Residential, Homecare, Care Home, Flexicare, Supported Living, Nursing Home, Hospice